FHSU’s Werth College of Science, Technologies and Arithmetic scholarship recipients announced

HAYS, Kan. – The Werth College or university of Science, Technological know-how and Mathematics at Fort Hays Condition University has picked several outstanding pupils as the recipients of the Peter Werth Endowed ST&M, Munsell, and University of Science, Know-how and Arithmetic Scholarships for the 2020-2021 educational year.

The scholarships are for any Werth Faculty of Science, Technology and Arithmetic pupil exemplifying educational excellence and a desire to serve FHSU. Recipients are outlined alphabetically by final title.

Peter Werth ST&M Scholarship recipients:

Brenda Aguirre-Apodaca – $2,000. Aguirre-Apodaca is a biology important from Scott Town, specializing in the pre-medicine.

“This scholarship has allowed me to continue on pursuing my dream of a single working day turning into a physician,” Aguirre-Apodaca stated. “I will normally be so grateful for remaining a receiver of the Werth College or university of Science, Know-how and Mathematics Scholarship.”

Alexi Beach front – $750. Beach is a biology main from Phillipsburg, specializing in botany.

Mark Faber – $1,000. Faber is a biology major from Colby, specializing in the pre-medicine.

Elijah Gardner Woods – $2,000. Gardner Woods is a geosciences significant from Livingston, Texas, specializing in geography.

“I am extremely grateful for this scholarship,” Gardner Woods claimed. “I have 4 siblings. At the moment, there are two of us in higher education and a single far more to get started upcoming calendar year. I was worried that I would have to get a work and take fewer lessons to help my dad and mom shell out for my tuition. This scholarship will allow me to commit extra time studying. I truly enjoy geoscience. I hope to add drastically to the industry in my potential occupation.”

Pedro Ordonez III – $1,000. Ordonez is a pc science major from Hugoton.

“Success isn’t constantly about ‘greatness,’ it’s about consistency,” Ordonez III stated. “Consistent, challenging get the job done gains achievements.”

Ethan Rohr – $500. Rohr is a physics significant from Hays.

Tate Schmidt – $1,000. Schmidt is a arithmetic big from Hastings, Nebraska.

Noah Stauffer – $1,500. Stauffer is a laptop science major from Marion.

Munsell Scholarship recipients:

Colby Dreiling – $2,500. Dreiling is a physics significant from Hays.

“As a Werth Higher education of Science, Technological know-how, and Mathematics Scholarship receiver, I glimpse ahead to the several chances I have been enabled to experience and am very grateful for anything that has been finished for me,” Dreiling reported.

Julien Illo – $2,500. Illo is a physics main from Grainfield.

“Receiving the Werth College of Science Scholarship, or any scholarship for that issue, helps encourage me to do my greatest,” Illo explained. “The reality that I have guidance pushes me to retain persevering as a result of any worries I deal with.”

Geoffrey Soneson – $2,500. Soneson is a physics main from Ellsworth.

“Thank you to the donors for this award, and my professors, for putting me in a position to much better myself,” Soneson claimed. “Your generosity and helpfulness are extremely appreciated!”

School of Science, Technology and Arithmetic Scholarship recipient:

Cody Bourbon – $1,000. Bourbon is a physics important from Ellsworth.

These awards are possible via donor contributions.

To discover how to build a scholarship at Fort Hays Condition, call the FHSU Foundation at 785-628-5620 or [email protected] Discover additional about the FHSU Basis by visiting https://foundation.fhsu.edu.

Notice: Not all scholarship recipients are pictured.